Our NACC Top 30 Charting for this week:

1 ARIEL PINK Dedicated to Bobby Jameson Mexican Summer
2 ALVVAYS Antisocialites Polyvinyl
3 GRIZZLY BEAR Painted Ruins RCA
4 METZ Strange Peace Sub Pop
5 HORRORS, THE V Wolf Tone/Caroline
6 WAR ON DRUGS, THE A Deeper Understanding Atlantic
7 LCD SOUNDSYSTEM American Dream DFA/Columbia
8 *REPEAT REPEAT Floral Canyon Dangerbird
9 NATIONAL, THE Sleep Well Beast 4AD
10 DREAM SYNDICATE, THE How Did I Find Myself Here? Anti-
12 DISTRICTS, THE Popular Manipulations Fat Possum
13 TED LEO The Hanged Man Self-Released
14 WOLF PARADE Cry Cry Cry Sub Pop
15 PERFUME GENIUS No Shape Matador
16 DEERHOOF Mountain Moves Joyful Noise
17 MAC DEMARCO This Old Dog Captured Tracks
18 ROSTAM Half-Light Nonesuch
19 MOGWAI Every Country’s Sun Temporary Residence Ltd.
20 OH SEES Orc Castle Face
21 DEATH FROM ABOVE Outrage! Is Now Last Gang/Warner Bros.
22 BEACH FOSSILS Somersault Bayonet
23 MOSQUITOS Mexican Dust Six Degrees
24 PRIMUS The Desaturating Seven ATO
25 ARCADE FIRE Everything Now Columbia
26 ANTIBALAS Where the Gods Are in Peace Daptone
27 ARCA Arca XL
28 ANGELO DE AUGUSTINE Swim Inside The Moon Asthmatic Kitty
29 THIS IS THE KIT Moonshine Freeze Rough Trade
30 PINEGROVE Everything So Far Run For Cover

–17 October 2017

Our NACC Jazz Charting for this week:

1 BILL CHARLAP TRIO Uptown, Downtown Impulse
2 BLUE NOTE ALL STARS Our Point Of View Blue Note
3 TONY ALLEN The Source Blue Note
5 DAVE STRYKER Strykin’ Ahead Strikezone
6 HAROLD MABERN To Love and Be Loved Smoke Sessions
7 CORY WEEDS Let’s Groove Cellar Live
8 NEGRONI’S TRIO New Era Sony Latin
9 HILARIO DURAN Contumbao Alma

— 17 October 2017

Our NACC World Charting for this week:

2 NINA MIRANDA The Cage Remixes [EP] Six Degrees
3 DEBEN BHATTACHARYA Musical Explorers – Krishna in Spring Arc
4 TRIBALISTAS Tribalistas rock paper scissors
5 FLOR DE TOLOACHE Las Caras Lindas Chulo
6 CAFE TACVBA Jei Beibi Melotron
7 TANZANIA ALBINISM COLLECTIVE White African Power Six Degrees
8 RUBEN GONZALEZ Introducing… Rubén González World Circuit
9 CHANDRIKA TANDON Shivoham – The Quest Self-Released
10 LADAMA Ladama Six Degrees

— 17 October 2017

Show Tunes in the Afternoon Playlist for October 16 (#649)

Title Album Artist
A Powerful Thing Steel Pier Original Broadway Cast
Merci, Madame The Baker’s Wife Original Broadway Cast
Top Banana Top Banana Original Broadway Cast
A Piece Of The Action The Life Original Broadway Cast
I’d Like To Be a Rose Two Gentlemen of Verona Original Cast
Pleasure And Privilege The Rothschilds Original Broadway Cast
– break –
Overture Show Boat Broadway Cast
– break –
The Butterfly Story of My Life, The Original Broadway Cast
Moonshine Lullaby Annie Get Your Gun New Broadway Cast
My Fortune Is My Face Fade Out Fade In Original Broadway Cast
I Really Like Him Man Of La Mancha Original Cast
One Jump Ahead Aladdin Alan Menken, Howard Ashman, And Tim Rice
We Sail the Seas Ben Franklin in Paris Original Broadway Cast
– break –
Main Title from To Kill A Mockingbird Vintage Cinema Erich Kunzel
– break –
Madame Guillotine Scarlet Pimpernel, The Original Broadway Cast
When I Look At You Scarlet Pimpernel, The Original Broadway Cast
The Creation Of Man Scarlet Pimpernel, The Original Broadway Cast
The Scarlet Pimpernel Scarlet Pimpernel, The Original Broadway Cast
– break –
Fashion Show North By Northwest (Bachelor In Paradise) Original Movie Cast
– break –
Here For The Hearing Best Little Whorehouse Goes Public Original Broadway Cast
One Special Man Big: The Musical Original Cast
One Boy Bye Bye Birdie Original Movie Cast
Sunday In Cicero Falls Bloomer Girl Original Broadway Cast
When I Get My Name In Lights Boy From Oz, The Original Cast
– break –
Overture Thoroughly Modern Millie Original Broadway Cast
– break –
Bon Voyage Candide Original Cast
So What? Cabaret Broadway Cast
Dance Of The Robe Aida Original Broadway Cast
Me and My Baby Chicago Broadway Cast
This Man Chaplin The Musical Original Broadway Cast
Funny City of Angels Original Broadway Cast
– break –
Baby Elephant Walk Hatari! Henry Mancini
– break –
All For One Monty Python’s Spamalot Original Broadway Cast
Subways Are For Sleeping Subways Are For Sleeping Various
Born to Boogie Billy Elliot – The Musical Original Cast
I Love To Dance * Ballroom Original Broadway Cast
– break –
Overture Miss Spectacular Studio Cast
– break –
Fever It Ain’t Nothin’ But the Blues Original Broadway Cast
You Are Woman Funny Girl Original Broadway Cast
Coquette Gentlemen Prefer Blondes Broadway Revival Cast
He’s a Genius Darling of the Day Original Broadway Cast
Make Someone Happy Do, Re, Mi Original Cast
Do You Love Me? Fiddler On The Roof Original London Cast
– break –
The Lonely Princess The Pink Panther Henry Mancini
– break –
Not All Man When Pigs Fly Original Cast
The Lids Been Blown Zombie Prom Original Cast
The Echo Waltz Dames At Sea Original Cast
It’s Never Too Late to Fall in Love Boy Friend, The Original Cast
Garbage Dear World Original Broadway Cast
Knock Knock Flora The Red Menace Original Broadway Cast
Fidgety Feet Oh, Kay! Studio Cast
– break –
Overture * First Impressions Original Broadway Cast
– break –
Dancing Hello, Dolly! Broadway Cast
Washington Square Dance Call Me Madam Original Cast
Veruca’s Nutcracker Sweet * Charlie And The Chocolate Factory Original Broadway Cast
– break –
Monkey Business – Main Title Duck Soup Original Cast
– break –
Piano Lessons Music Man, The Meredith Willson
My White Knight Music Man, The Meredith Willson

* New Release:

Flexsphere Playlist for October 15, 2017 Playlist

  • Mor Karbasi – Ahuvati Ester – Ojos De Novia *
  • Arling + Cameron – Shiva’s Daughters – World Lounge
  • Dubstar – Just A Girl She Said + Not So Manic Now – Way Out Mix – Goodbye


  • Paulinho Moska – Admiracao – Samba Bossa Nova (Request)
  • Bossacucanova – Deixa Pra La – Our Kind of Bossa
  • Piers Faccini – To Be Sky + Bring Down the Wall – I Dreamed An Island
  • Lee Scratch Perry + Subatomic Sound System – Zion’s Blood + Croaking Lizard (Dubstrumental Mix) – Super Ape Returns To Conquer *


  • Orlando Consort – Selections – Voices Appeared


  • Flor de Toloache – Huapango Medley + Long Gone Girl – Las Caras Lindas *
  • The Secret Sisters – The One I Love Is Gone + My Heart Skips A Beat – The Secret Sisters
  • Cuerdas Pop-Tempoaneas – Escualo [Tango] – Dance the World
  • Intended Immigration – Tangodeur (Unplugged) – Una Cartina


  • Hindi Zahra – Beautiful Tango – Handmade
  • Soapkills – Tango – The Best of Soapkills
  • Loreena McKennitt – Tango to Evora – The Visit
  • Planetary Coalition – Django Tango – Planetary Coalition


  • Pablo Villegas – Tango En Skai – Americano
  • Tango Orkesteri Unto – Finnish Tango – Hyljatty + Eron Hetki on Kaunis – Dark Wings of the Night


  • Dorota Barova – Tango – Feat

*Indicates a new release